Camp writing

I jump in the salt water, burns my eyes and rushes down my throat. It’s low tide. I’m clambering over the barnacle encrusted rocks and jumping over cold salty pools full of mussels,sea urchins and things that scuttle over rocks. Seaweed  threatening  to pull me under. My group and we soon reach a large pool warmed by the sun now setting in the east .We stay in the large pool for about 15 minutes mucking around playing with seaweed after a while we dive off shark fin  rock to swim to an island and clamber over the slimy seaweed to reach the small island made of large rocks. As fast as an  electronic cold current shoots through me I have jumped off Papa Bear . Sorry there’s no photo we were in the water.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *