100wc # W 32 ( 21)

โ€œ You got me wet you idiot !โ€ I steamed at my older brother Josh. It was a warm summer day at our wee lakeย  and with my parents away in France and my big brother in charge we decided to invite some friends and have a party.โ€ What are you going to do โ€˜bout it ? โ€œ I held up my water pistol and my friends did the same, the smug look on my brotherโ€™s face vanished ,โ€ Fire !โ€ . It was a great war until it ended. We were roasting marshmallows on the fireย  then there was a flash of light then darkness, someone screamed โ€ฆ.

2 thoughts on “100wc # W 32 ( 21)”

  1. I really love the descriptive language you have used in this piece of writing Tessa, especially “I steamed at my older brother.” I also like how you have left the reader wanting more. Did you post this on the 100 word challenge site?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *