Where I’m From

                    Where I’m From

                                  (   inspired by George Ella Lyon   )

 

   I am from the flowing icy creeks that race the wind

   I am from lush,green paddocks 

   I am from the endless calls of calves in spring

  

  I am from family fun at the lakes 

  From BBQs

  I am from “ Come and help “ to “Tess the troublemaker “

  From shrieks of laughter at the pontoon

 

   I am from songs and family reunions

   From sunny days and hot,long nights

   I am from running in tall,dry reeds

  From long,wet ‘Bunch O Ballon’ fights

 

I am from sprinklers and trampolines

From pavlova and cheesecake at christmas 

I am from fun and happiness

From movies and dreams 

 

I am from new zealand and i am proud.

By tessa strachan

One thought on “Where I’m From”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *